Creative EdVentures

Just another WordPress.com site

Our Schedule of Great Creative Shows February 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — cydlee61 @ 7:22 pm

Mondays:  9 pm Eastern (8 Central, 7 Mountain, 6 Pacific), In the Zone, a craft party of demo’s, chat, fun, laughter, and Show and Tell time for you to share with us what you’ve been working on!  Hosted by Roberta and Cyn.  Theme for February 7th show:  Valentine’s Day

Thursdays:  Noon Eastern (11 Central, 10 Mountain, 9 Pacific), In the Paintbox, where Amanda will be teaching basic painting techniques dealing with watercolor, acrylics and eventually oils.  She will demonstrate that you don’t need expensive tools to paint…just patience and practice!

Also on Thursdays, at midnight Eastern (11 pm Central, 10 Mountain, 9 Pacific), robi@nite, hosted by Roberta who created this show “for ‘night owls’ like me and all my friends on the West Coast and other time zones. The show will focus on art, crafts, chat, and health issues many crafters live with. The night light will always be on :)”.

Fridays: 1 pm Eastern (Noon Central, 11 Mountain, 10 am Pacific), a rotating schedule hosted by Cyn:

February 4th: In the Season, our show about seasonal celebrations big and small

February 11th:  In the Budget,  sharing budget friendly crafting ideas

February 18th:  In the Home, focusing on making a house a home

February 25th:  In the Spirit, a look at spirituality that encompasses all religions as well as taking a secular look at bringing more spirit into your life

March 4th: In the Kitchen, all about creative  cooking!!!

You can reach Roberta at http://decorablesart.blogspot.com/

Amanda can be found at http://ajsarts.blogspot.com/

And Cyn’s blog is a http://cynchronicity.wordpress.com

You can watch any of these shows right from your computer by going to:  http://apps.facebook.com/creativeedventures on Facebook or http://linqto.com/rooms/creativeedventures on the web.  You don’t need a webcam to participate but if you have one, we’d love for you to share with us!  These shows are a lot of fun to attend and participate in live but if you’re unable to make it to any of them due to other commitments, no worries.  Each one is recorded and I’ll be providing the playback links here so that you can check out what you missed.

 

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s