Creative EdVentures

Just another WordPress.com site

On the Last episode of In the Home with Cyn Gagen February 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — cydlee61 @ 2:51 am

flowerspic

On the In the Home show from Friday, Feb. 18th, I was feeling “Springy” and decided to go with a colourful floral theme.  I showed how to make three different flower projects:  a flower pot filled with flowers that are actually pens in disguise, a napkin rack that I “slipcovered” in Koolaid dyed fabric and adorned with a Lutradur flower (also dyed in Koolaid) to use as a desk organizer, and a felt flower in a flower pot with a hidden fork that functions as a memo holder.  They’re adorable projects that will definitely liven up the desk in my studio and can be easily adapted for children to make.

Here’s the playback link in case you missed the live show:  http://www.linqto.com/PlaybackRoom.aspx?roomname=creativeedventures&name=SingleExplicit_2011_02_18_12_01_46_870

This coming Friday is In the Spirit, a show about spirituality and finding and honouring the spirit within you.  http://linqto.com/rooms/creativeedventures 1 pm Eastern, noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s